Add a setting to control whether remaining estimate time is recorded as work done

As we will be using the time logged in Aha feature cards for invoicing, the status of 'Ready to ship' or 'Shipped' automatically applies the remaining time (if any) to the feature card as executed.  Therefore if a feature card was estimated for 5 days, but has only had 3.5 days effort applied to it, when you change the status to 'ready to ship' or 'shipped' the remaining 1.5 days is applied to that feature card.  This has a direct impact on our invoicing.

I am training the staff to ensure they check the time remaining prior to changing status but having a warning/validation that remaining time is about to be applied to the feature card and then proceed would greatly assist with errors as mentioned above from occurring.

  • Guest
  • Jun 10 2016
  • Shipped
Release time frame
  • Attach files
  • Barret Cunningham commented
    June 10, 2016 04:56

    Or an product or account level default setting

  • Barret Cunningham commented
    August 22, 2016 01:18

    We are now using Aha as the source of truth for logged time integrated into out ERP system. This is causing data quality and downstream billing issues. We need this as an account setting option to disable this feature e.g. Automatically update time when shipping? Y/N