Ability to set/adjust 'feature original estimate' after time has already been logged

Hi

Currently if you create a feature and have not estimated as yet at the time of creation but come back and try to estimate it or adjust the original estimate, you can't do this as soon as some logs time to.

Can we please be able to adjust feature original estimate once time has been logged as this has a direct impact on all the reporting which shows feature card by default is overrun as there is no time in the 'original estimate' field.

Thanks

Daniela

  • Guest
  • Aug 1 2016
  • Likely to implement
Release time frame
  • Attach files
  • Dave Skender commented
    April 21, 2017 20:32

    Yah, I want this too.  We don't use time tracking, but do use Aha! for capacity planning overall.  Someone accidentally logged time and now a can't change my original size even after deleting time tracking history records ... and the Effort is wrong and making my capacity utilization look bad.  My recommendation is to disentangle Capacity and Time Tracking for those of use who use binary credits for Done.