As a product owner, i need to be able control when notifications go out to other users in Aha! Just because a user is a viewer or reviewer on a product, he/she shouldn't be receiving notification for every change. For example, future release planning (2-3 releases out), should be kept within Product Management. We over-communicate to our team and we prematurely communicate "decisions".
I suggest that a Product Owner can choose which release for a given product should be excluded from weekly summary updates or release status change notification. Another example is that we had to re-open an old release to map a feature in that was actually included. There was no value for sending a broadcast message after closing (shipping) it again.
|Release time frame|