Skip to Main Content
Status Future consideration
Categories Account settings
Created by Joe Carpenter
Created on Aug 15, 2016

Automatic user deactivation from Aha

I would like to have the ability to set an automatic deactivation of user accounts after XX days of inactivity.

Use Case:
As an admin with a large user base, I frequently have users moving between groups, changing responsibilities, etc. Sometimes folks win the lottery and leave the company, but I am not always aware of all these changes, which leads to users sitting on licenses they no longer need.

Having the ability to set a global policy would help me manage my user base more effectively.

Optional
Aha could automatically send a notification to the user after YY days saying something to the effect of

"We've noticed that you have not logged into your Aha account in the last YY days. According to your administrator, accounts will be deactivated for all accounts that are dormant for more than XX days. If you still need access, please log in today!" (Or something equally clever and cute)

  • Attach files
  • Joe Carpenter
    Dec 3, 2020

    Has there been movement on this? It's becoming harder to stay in compliance with our local access requirements.

  • Laura Giles
    Feb 19, 2019

    YES. this is still a pain! I can't keep up with users. it should be automated for ease of  user assignment list cleanup. Shouldn't have to scroll through 1,000 names if only 200 people are actually in the system.

  • +1