Automatically send email to an inactive user and then de-activate their account if there is no response

We have a problem where users leave our business units around the world and there is no manual process to deactivate their account.  

Would like to see a feature added that:

  • Scanned all user data for users that have not been active for 90 days
  • Send an email to each inactive user stating that they have not been active for 90 days and if they need their account to click a link within 7 days to keep the account.
  • If the user has not clicked the link within the 7 days the remove the seat to deactivate the account

This would result in a self-cleaning of accounts improving the security of the content.

  • Brian Hibbert
  • Sep 7 2017
  • Unlikely to implement
Release time frame
  • Sep 26, 2017

    Admin Response

    Thank you for the idea. We would suggest leveraging single sign-on to streamline user management. Aha! currently allows SSO utilizing SAML 2.0 and it works with a wide variety of identity providers. You can find more details here.

    Given the availability of SSO and other priorities, we are unlikely to implement this idea at this time. We hope you can understand.

  • Attach files