Provide ability to delete portal users that have not been verified or accessed the system

If portal users are pre-populated, there will be instances where some of them are no longer with the company, or otherwise never going to be using the ideas portal, and their names should be able to be deleted from the list of portal users.  In general, if a user has never contributed anything into the system, they should be delete-able, not just disable-able.

  • Perry Dickau
  • Oct 21 2015
  • Shipped
Release time frame
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Ron Yang commented
    November 11, 2015 01:34

    Thanks for the suggestion.

    As you noted, we do have the ability to disable users today, but we do not have the ability to delete users. Can you expand upon the value of deleting a user vs. disabling?

  • Imran Ahmed commented
    November 24, 2015 19:18

    It would be easier to manage our portal users, as well as delete users who are no longer there as there is not point in having a disable button as you would just like them deleted.

  • Marie Sligh commented
    June 29, 2016 20:47

    Having disabled users clutters up my list of users. I want to be able to delete them entirely.

  • Tom Beck commented
    November 14, 2016 17:01

    It would be very useful to be able to delete a portal user with options to cascade the deletion to their votes.  I would also support being able to delete their ideas or at least transferring them to another user.  One of the things I would like to accomplish is moving ideas and votes when an idea portal user becomes an Aha! user.  I never want to be see multiple instances of the same person; it's just too confusing and skews the data.  A person is a person no matter what role they play.

  • Dimitris Lambrou commented
    November 15, 2016 12:04

    Deleting users would be nice feature as you can have a more clear view of your portal users. Especially for public portals this is required

  • Sherry Taylor commented
    April 19, 2017 22:04

    We created portal users before we had rolled out Aha enterprise and have reviewers. Now, we have duplicate users respectively as the same person appears in the both user lists - system and portal. To reduce clutter, I would like to remove them entirely. I don't need a UI for it - I'd be fine if support did it on the backend and kinda frustrated that they led me here. 

  • Mark Fears commented
    June 20, 2017 14:38

    As employees have moved on to other companies, I would like to be able to delete them out of my idea portal. My list has become quite unmanageable and it would help to remove user data that no longer is valuable.

  • Guest commented
    November 16, 2017 17:47

    With GDPR now becoming a hot topic in Europe we need to be ready at any point to delete users' data. Their ideas don't have to disappear necessarily, but having their data completely gone from the system is a must.

  • Greg Depinay commented
    December 5, 2017 10:38

    I understand why deleting a user from the list might be a problem, especially if we actively need to block certain users. Could we at least have an option to filter the Portal users list so that the disabled users are hidden?

  • Guest commented
    February 12, 2018 09:57

    Hey guys,

    Any update on this?
    This issue has been here since 2015; is it moving forward. We would like to have it.

    Thanks

  • Guest commented
    April 25, 2018 11:54

    Here is our use case: "As a customer from the EU I have a right for my data to be deleted". So if a customer contacts us we should be able to delete their data. This in line with the changes being set by GDPR as of the 25th of May 2018.