Skip to Main Content
Status Future consideration
Categories User management
Created by Guest
Created on Jul 22, 2020

Bulk-edit/delete ideas portal users

You ought to be able to perform the same action on a selection of ideas portal users.

Here's a scenario I recently encountered:
I created an ideas portal for someone else's project. In advance of that person announcing the project and calling for feedback, I granted a list of ~100 people access to the portal. However, I didn't want to send the email invite too soon, so I left that option off when I added them to the portal.
Now, many of these users can't access the portal, they can't sign themselves up to it. Right now, I have two options:

  • For every. individual. user. Click edit, and click the option to resend email invite.

  • Delete the portal and replace it with a new one (this time don't mess up the import of users!)

  • Attach files
  • Guest
    Oct 20, 2021

    This would also be useful for disabling users based on domain, as basically all of our users with a Gmail address are spammers.