It seems that atm when a user (idea creator) wishes to remove his user from Aha! he can't do it without contacting the Aha! support team and they have to contact the ideas portal owner (us) to remove and delete the user.
Why not have this opting in the user account like GDPR requires
Thank you for your idea. This is currently possible. There is an option at the bottom of the ideas portal user profile page for users to delete their account. This may not be visible when you are viewing a portal if you are logged in as an Aha! user.