If you create two private (or public) ideas portals and both have product A and product B, any ideas created in either portal are visible in the other.
In this scenario, I want one portal for employees and one for customers. I do not want customers to see the ideas from my employees. I have no way to prevent this unless I make the portal public and create all customers as public portal users and my employees as private portal users. This is not desirable as I want a private portal for my customers.
Many of you told us that you wanted this change in order to keep customers from seeing each other's ideas.
You can now set your ideas to a new portal visibility option, "Visible to creator, their organization, and our employees." Since this uses the "Organizations" capability of Ideas Advanced, it is included as part of that plan. There are also other visibility options available with all plans, to make sure that only the right people can see each idea. And you only have to manage one portal! Learn more.
Please add a new idea if you have other use cases for keeping ideas in one workspace but only visible in separate portals.