I am hearing complaints from our field that when people submit an "idea," they sometimes select the product afterwards, thus losing all their work!
Can you add a little warning/modal if someone changes their product on the idea submission saying, "Are you sure? You are about to lose all your work. You may want to copy and paste it" etc.
Thanks for your consideration.
Thanks for the idea!
The description field is retained when you switch between products on the idea submission form.