Preserve idea and details when product field is changed

In an idea portal where there are multiple products, if you select a product and start typing an idea/details, and then subsequently change products (for example if you realized you had selected the wrong product), all data is cleared from the form, which means the user loses the information that they just typed in.

I get that this happens because each product has its own form so the page needs to be reloaded. But each product is going to have the idea/details fields, regardless of product configuration, so it would be great if that data could be preserved to prevent users from losing data.

  • Guest
  • Sep 13 2017
  • Likely to implement
Release time frame
  • Attach files