Disabling anything to do with Time logged for 'reviewer/viewer' access levels

We have a requirement where we are using Aha for our time entry and ultimately invoicing.  However currently if we share it with our clients, they can see any/all time entered immediately before PM's have had a chance to review time and determine if enough has been logged based on planned-v-actual.

 

Is there any way we can limit anything and everything to do with time logged, therefore: 

  • At Feature card level via 'time logging history'
  • Capacity bar
  • If / when reports are created, determine which we do/don't want to share with Reviewer and access levels but still with the project team (therefore with Owner and contributor levels so when 'time logged' reports are created and shared we limit access to these to a certain extent

This is causing us to stop sharing our projects with our clients as we don't want them to have complete visibility to time entry before a review can be done and therefore no client collaboration at feature card level etc.

 

Thanks heaps in advance.

Daniela

  • Guest
  • Sep 12 2016
  • Unlikely to implement
Release time frame
  • Oct 29, 2016

    Admin Response

    Thank you for the request. There are a couple workarounds which can be done through the used of Reports and Notebooks. It could be possible to create the custom reports of interest and share them with clients via notebooks.

    At this time, we are unlikely to add functionality around disabling capabilities for reviewers and viewers as a large subset of the user base finds value in these areas. While we understand the use case, at this time, we are not able to provide additional capabilities here. We hope you can understand.

  • Attach files