Delete To-Dos when they have been reassigned to another user

Because I was one of the first people in my company to gain access to Aha! I have been the one creating most of the user stories (features), requirements, and To-Dos, so they automatically are assigned to me. When I go in to change the assignee to be one of our Developers, it somehow retains a copy of the To-Do in my "My Work" tab under the Home button. After I've reassigned it to a dev resource, I don't want to have it in my To-Do list anymore and unfortunately have to delete them all individually. This is tedious. The link between me and the To-Do item should be broken as soon as I remove myself as assignee and add a different assignee.

  • Danette Colin
  • Aug 3 2016
  • Already exists
Release time frame
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Chris Waters commented
    August 3, 2016 23:24

    Are you looking at the "Assigned to me" or "Assigned to others" tab on the "My Work" page. Under "Assigned to me" you should only see the to-dos where the to-do is assigned to you.

    The to-dos that you create and assign to other people will always appear under "Assigned to others" so you can track the work that other people are doing for you.

    Note that if you delete a to-do you are deleting it for everyone. So it will also be deleted for the person that you assigned it to.

  • Danette Colin commented
    August 4, 2016 15:27

    Hi Chris - nope, I'm looking at the "Assigned to me" list. I deleted them ALL (there were quite a few) and when I refreshed the page they all reappeared. There's definitely something strange going on with that page. I then marked them all as "done" and they disappeared from my "assigned to me" list. I double checked that the ones that were reassigned to other workers were still un-checked in the features and they were undisturbed. Aha! is definitely creating duplicates when I create the To-Dos and assign them to someone else.

  • Admin
    Chris Waters commented
    August 4, 2016 16:16

    Can you email support@aha.io with an example of a to-do that appears to be duplicated?

    When you delete a to-do I assume you are using the "Delete to-do" menu like this screenshot.

  • Admin
    Ron Yang commented
    August 11, 2016 19:58

    Hi Danette - I hope that you've been able to get in touch with our Customer Success team to resolve the issue. I've marked this idea as Already exists as this should be the expected behavior.