As a Product Manager, I would like deletion of epics (master features) to include an option to permanently delete related features.
When you initiate the deletion of an epic (master feature), the following warning message appears: "Are you sure you want to permanently delete this epic and all of its data?" On the surface, there's ambiguity as to whether "all of its data" includes features. It doesn't. It would be helpful if there could be an OPTION to delete the related features. This could be similar to what one experiences when moving an epic from one release to another, where the user is given the option to move all related features to the release to which the epic is being moved.
|Release time frame|
Thank you for the idea. Currently rather than delete all features upon deletion of the master feature we provide the option to delete using bulk edit. From the Features -> List you can add a Master feature name filter to quickly find all related features. Using bulk edit you can delete them in bulk.
Given the current ability to mass delete with bulk editing and other priorities we are unlikely to implement this idea at this time.