When I delete a feature or a requirement in Aha!, I then have to go to Jira and delete the corresponding epic or story. Would love it if deleting a feature in Aha! deleted the linked epic in Jira and all stories for that epic. Likewise, deleting a requirement would delete the linked story. Maybe the Jira API doesn't provide this function...
|Release time frame|
We intentionally do not delete any records from integrated systems when you delete a record in Aha!. If you really want the linked record to be deleted too you will need to do that manually in the other system.
The reason is very simple: there is too much risk of users inadvertently deleting data, especially when they are just getting started. For example, if you imported issues from JIRA, then decided you didn't want them and deleted the features again you would also delete all of your issues from JIRA - probably not what you wanted!