When an idea is moved from one product to another, category selections should be translated to the new product. I needed to move some ideas to a new product today and I ensured that the categories of both products matched. After moving the ideas, the categories still showed on the ideas but they were the categories of the legacy product, not of the current product. The only place that this was really evident was in the ideas portal. Even though the ideas had an assigned category, they didn't show up in the idea portal any longer. Updating the categories manually was difficult because you cannot filter or sort on the Categories column. Fortunately, I could at least do a bulk update but only after carefully selecting each idea individually.
|Release time frame|