When managing our backlog and setting priorities we use a report to communicate the list of everything we have in our pipeline and backlog.
If we share a report using the "Edit and Share" and select the group we want to share the report with. If that individual only has access to 3 of the 5 products that are pulled in the report they are not able to view the full list.
The request is to allow a user that is shared a report to see the full report regardless if they have access to the project or not.
|Release time frame|
Thank you for the request. As you described, sharing a report with others who do not have access to a report, will limit the information to the report (based on what they do have access to).
We handle it in this way for security purposes so that others cannot view information that they do not have access to.
However, there are a couple workarounds. You could provide these individuals with "viewer" permissions to the products of interest. You could also add the report to a notebook and share it with them. Notebooks don't use any level of permissions (since even those outside of Aha! can view Notebooks).
With these workarounds in mind, we do not have plans for updates in this area. However, we hope that this can work for you.