deleting a feature/requirement in Aha! should delete from Rally

I understand the risks associated with automatically deleting from Aha!  particularly when you initially setup your project -but if you insert a prompt (something like' would you like to delete the corresponding artifacts from Rally?") and allow the users to choose, it would reduce the maintenance of having to keep things in sync between 2 systems. 

  • Guest
  • May 20 2016
  • Shipped
Release time frame 1 month
  • Attach files
  • Saud Almoayyed commented
    August 1, 2016 17:48

    Would you be able to implement the pop up saying "the feature is in Rally, would you like that to be deleted?" when attempting to delete a feature in Aha! 

    This would at least give the notification to the product owner in Aha! that you are deleting a feature that is also in Rally.

  • Admin
    Chris Waters commented
    August 1, 2016 18:03

    This is a good suggestion. The popup message would need to say something like:

    This feature is linked to a record in Rally. You will need to also manually delete the record in Rally.
  • Saud Almoayyed commented
    August 1, 2016 18:30

    Yes exactly. Let me know if that is feasible.

  • Saud Almoayyed commented
    August 1, 2016 18:32

    We think that if you have the message you suggested "This feature is linked to a record in Rally. You will need to also manually delete the record in Rally." with the link of the Rally record attached to that feature it would help since the person can open the link in Rally through that pop up message and manually delete it there as well.