Warn me when bulk updating a large number of features or provide ability to Undo after the fact

When I am doing a bulk update on one feature and have accidentally selected many more than one it would be helpful to have an alert or warning for which a threshold could be set. For example, if I am about to bulk update over 100 features the system could confirm I want to take that action. Alternatively providing an undo for user activity or a rollback option would be equally valuable. Auto save is great but human error still occurs and there is no way currently to help ourselves our of a bad situation when that happens.

  • Suzie Hastie
  • Nov 2 2015
  • Likely to implement
Release time frame
  • Attach files