Undo?

It would be really nice if I could generally "undo" a change made to a release plan or an accidentally deleted feature etc. rather than having to redo work if I just unintentionally hit the delete button. The auto-save function is nice but no ability to go back is a little unfortunate.

  • Eva Humphrey
  • Nov 13 2014
  • Unlikely to implement
Release time frame
  • Jan 22, 2016

    Admin Response

    There are currently a few ways that  this can be supported through the product.

    In all text editors, a CTRL-Z action is available to "undo" any actions within text editors. There is also a "history" icon available which allows you to see the history of a text description and revert back to any version in the history. 

    Throughout the application on various "delete" actions, we also provide a follow up prompt to confirm whether the delete was desired.

    For all other actions, we do not currently have plans for an "undo" button but feel that other areas can be typically be reverted back. Based on the current workarounds noted above, along with current priorities, we are unlikely to make changes in the near term. We hope you can understand.

  • Attach files
  • Rob Clarke commented
    February 11, 2016 14:35

    I have also just fallen into this situation and accidentally lost a ton of 'requirements' by accidentally deleting the entire 'feature' by using the wrong 'Actions' button. Learning by doing i guess, but a 'recover' option would be fantastic! Upvote!

  • Channing Hinkle commented
    October 17, 2016 16:59

    I accidentally moved the Releases roadmap dates and don't know what the original dates were. Without an undo, I'm stuck guessing.  Unfortunate I can't simply have an undo. Btw, undo is standard practice in most software. It should really be par for the course.

  • David Kosakowski commented
    October 17, 2016 21:14

    I agree! I just lost a feature with lots of requirements by using the Actions button (which I thought was just for the selected requirement). What app doesn't have global Undo?

  • Pele Niedermann commented
    November 18, 2016 05:50

    I just wanted to change a phase in the road map an missed it by a millimeter and clicked on remove from chart and no way back!

  • Geoff Glave commented
    December 05, 2016 17:53

    Just discovered four extensive use cases have disappeared from a feature card.  Not sure who deleted them... having a "Recover" feature sure would be nice right now!

  • Logan Rowe commented
    January 25, 2017 23:34

    Please add this feature or give me the option to disable auto-save.

  • Paul Mundy commented
    April 11, 2017 13:39

    As a new user this morning I deleted a field that I didn't think was on my persona. It was, data gone.

    Having some kind undo, or at least a back up save option would be good so you can always go back to a known point. Sure, that may mean adding back data which can be just as bad, but in terms of storage space not a major ask surely?

  • Paul Mundy commented
    April 11, 2017 13:40

    To add to this, being able to add/delete and "do" things in real time is now always great do being able to revert is always useful, but simpler to say than to implement I guess...

  • Paul Stamp commented
    August 31, 2017 21:07

    I just moved a feature when my mouse got stuck, took 20 mins to work out which one it was.

  • John Paul Grippa commented
    December 19, 2017 14:12

    Seriously, undo would be extremely beneficial and time saving. It is very easy to accidentally click out of a line and auto-save incomplete or incorrect requirements or features. It is also a nuisance when you spend a lot of time working on a requirement, then accidently click another feature before saving the requirement. This results in loss of all of your work with no history to go back to.

  • Guest commented
    16 Aug 16:12

    Upvote