Just lost a lot of context and work items that were in comments when an edit was made that removed content from the requirement. This is unacceptable and frustrating. How is it that they aren't stored in the comments section, or the history... they're totally lost.
Hi there, thank you for the idea. When the text is removed or edited completely, the comment is automatically resolved. It is still accessible by selecting the option to show resolved comments in the comment sidebar. I hope that helps!