Stop Product Hierarchy from collapsing after each edit in Product Configuration (Account Settings > Account > Customizations > Configure Products)

After editing the product configuration the product hierarchy always collapses to the top level. This is very inefficient when multiple things need to be changed. Ideally the product hierarchy structure stays exactly at the same level after the edit is confirmed so that the user can immediately start working on the next item rather having to click through the complete hierarchy again. At the moment the usability of the product configuration is extremely poor.

  • Markus Gujer
  • Sep 5 2018
  • Shipped
Release time frame
  • Attach files