Auto Save in roadmaps and releases

Hello,

Really like the roadmap (Starter) and releases overview features, but it seems i have to hit the Save button to keep any change i make here.

Am i missing something, or is there a setting to turn on for auto save somewhere ?

If not, that could be a great addition to make roadmapping smoother.

Thanks in advance :-)

  • Sébastien Aumonier
  • Oct 11 2017
  • Already exists
Release time frame
  • Oct 11, 2017

    Admin Response

    Thank you for your idea. The actual changes you make on the roadmap, for example dragging a release to change the dates or editing the name of a feature, are auto-saved. The save button is related specifically to a saved view of the roadmap. For example if you have set certain filters and created a saved view and you change those filters, clicking save will update the saved view to the latest set of filters.

  • Attach files
  • Sébastien Aumonier commented
    October 11, 2017 16:21

    Thanks you for the quick answer! I'll try again then without hitting save and get back in any case i notice something unexpected.

    I might have been misled by the Save button appearing each time some changes are made (which then were probably related to the view only then).

    Thanks for the reply, much appreciated!

  • Admin
    Austin Merritt commented
    October 11, 2017 16:41

    You're welcome Sébastien. One quick point of clarification. It is recommended that you save your view once you have made customizations. The actual updates to the records themselves will be auto-saved, but if you've made a lot of changes to your view (such as adding or removing releases and features displayed in the view) you could lose those changes if you do not save the view.