Add to Notebook button should remember last notebook

When adding screens to a notebook, it's highly likely that we'll be working on the same notebook until we finish adding screens. It would be fewer clicks and more intuitive if one could simply click the button without having to expand the drop down list. 

So I imagine once you select a notebook to add the first screen to, every other screen would default to that previously selected notebook until you change it again. Sort of like how the saved list shows up.

This would (hopefully) help avoid confusion where folks in the org who are new create multiple notebooks (one screen per notebook) not realizing they can add to the same one to get a presentation style roadmap. 

  • Suzanne Vaughan
  • Nov 5 2014
  • Unlikely to implement
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Ron Yang commented
    December 14, 2015 20:50

    Thanks for the suggestion/vote. In some cases, we can see how this might help to speed up notebook creation (and limit the number of clicks). However, this can also cause problems in accidentally adding Views to the wrong notebook (which would cause more pain). At this stage, we are unlikely to make changes in this area.