Features List - Views need an option to be NOT EDITABLE

I have created and shared views for the team to use, but then someone edits the view which is NOT desirable. If they want to change it, they should first copy the view and then save it to a new name.

Please add the ability to set a view to NOT EDITABLE on the Save View window when sharing it. This could be accomplished by hiding the Save button when a view is set to NOT EDITABLE.

  • Philippe Rasborn
  • May 8 2015
  • Already exists
Release time frame
  • Sep 22, 2015

    Admin Response

    When creating/sharing a view, there is an option which allows (or prevents) others from modifying the view.

  • Attach files
  • Max Cascone commented
    September 21, 2015 22:09

    You can set a view to be editable by others (or not) when you create it, but I don't think you can change that choice after the fact.

  • Admin
    Jeremy Geros commented
    September 22, 2015 06:45

    Hi Max,


    After you create a view you can click on it to open the drop down and then select Edit & Share to open the same dialog used when creating a view.