Skip to Main Content
Status Future consideration
Categories Account settings
Created by Roger Octobre
Created on Aug 14, 2020

Enable Conversion of Product Workspace to Product Line

In the creation / setup phase of workspaces and product lines, we cannot change the workspace designation to a product line. Instead we have to move the data objects from the existing workspace to other workspaces, then delete the workspace that contained all the data. Then create a new product line and move the workspaces under that new line.

So instead of deleting workspace and recreating the same as a product line, It would be great to have the ability to convert the existing workspace to a line. Of course, there needs to be safeguards around not converting when there are data objects still in the workspace to be converted to a line.

  • Attach files