Aha should be able to allow us to set "Allow editing" and "Read-only" for feature and master feature content so that at a particular stage in development we can stop adding content to a feature/master feature. We would like to do this manually and based on status.
For example we could set 'Committed', 'Complete' and 'Released' to Read Only which would lock the description field and other parts that we don't want edited. This would be an option to set for each status type.
Once a feature/master feature has been changed to read-only it could be manually switched back to allow editing by the owner.
|Release time frame|
Thank you for your idea. We would recommend handling this using internal processes. If changes are made to a feature you can use feature history to identify the changes and make updates as necessary.
Given the ability to find this information in history and other priorities, we are unlikely to implement this idea at this time. We hope you can understand.