Ability to archive products or product lines

Would it be possible to have the ability to archive products or product lines once we are complete with a project say after 6 months rather than delete it?  Main reason is as we progress the number of products/product lines is getting to be excessive but we need to at times reference older projects.  This also impacts the performance of Aha as when there are too many products/products lines/feature cards etc, the performance is slowed down when doing filters/reports etc

  • Guest
  • Jan 24 2016
  • Already exists
Release time frame
  • Attach files
  • Guest commented
    May 18, 2016 05:21

    Just following up on this. With 'Likely to Implement' when would this be as the number of products/product lines that we have is causing us admin dramas.

  • Admin
    Chris Waters commented
    May 18, 2016 21:08

    Actually you can archive products now so that they don't appear in the UI. The key is to change the product so that no users have permissions for it. This may require moving the product out of your existing hierarchy (so no permissions are inherited from the product line). Some customers create an "Archived" product line especially for this. 

    If a user doesn't have permissions for a product then they won't be able to see it anywhere in the UI, except the Settings -> Accounts section.