Archive a Product

When a client or product goes dormant for a while, it would be nice to be able to archive it so that it does not show up in the product list. Our product list is getting unwieldy, as we work with a lot of different clients and some come and go. We don't want to delete clients that may come back later, or products that had valuable work done.

  • Lauren
  • Oct 30 2015
  • Unlikely to implement
Release time frame
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Ron Yang commented
    November 06, 2015 17:57

    In account settings, we have an option that allows you to configure product lines. On this page, you can reorder products and product lines (which will reflect in the dropdowns throughout the application).

    The best way to achieve this might be to create a product line for something like "Old Clients" and you can move all clients into this area. You can then move this to the bottom of the list so that it shows at the bottom of the product line list (so that you don't have to wade through it all).

    This would be a good workaround. At this time, it is not a high priority to create functionality for archiving products, but hopefully this will work for you. I hope you can understand.

  • Lauren commented
    November 06, 2015 19:13

    Yeah, we did that, and the list is unwieldy. I have taken everyone in my team off the list, but I can't remove myself from it or I can't reactivate them later. It's not the same as archiving.

    I have tried reordering the client list, and it seems to show up in a completely different order every time I load it, and not in the order I set, so that's not working either.