We have a large number of products we've archived, so to speak, but don't want to delete. We put them in an "Archived" product line to be able to separate them out. But those products and the releases within them still show up throughout Aha! in various searches, drop-down lists, and filter options, which is very cumbersome because they are never the ones we'd want to select in any of our current work, so it creates a long, bulky list. We also have some products we just wouldn't need to have show up ever in a filter or report list. Perhaps a solution would be to add the option to "hide" a project from other parts of Aha, for example, on the Configure Products screen.
Thank you for your idea. The best way to remove "archived" products from view is to remove all permissions to the products. Once permissions have been removed for all users, the products will no longer show up in filters, etc.
At this time, given the option above we are unlikely to make changes to how products are shown throughout Aha! We hope you can understand.