Some comments are for testing purposes or are not correct. If we have decided to delete a comment from an epic or story in Jira, we would like it to be removed from the feature in Aha! as well.
We intentionally do not delete any records from integrated systems when you delete a record in Aha! or vice versa. If you really want the linked record to be deleted too you will need to do that manually in the other system.
The reason is very simple: there is too much risk of users inadvertently deleting data, especially when they are just getting started.