When I create a view I want to share in all notebooks (for consistency) but the data needs to be filtered, I find the filters drop when added to a notebook as a live update view. Example: If I have 1 view I want to share with 50 notebooks but each notebook refers to only one product and that view should be filtered on that product, then it seems I have to save a view 50 times so that the filters will stay in the notebook (with live updates). I could be doing this incorrectly but have tried several times to make it work correctly unsuccessfully.
Thank you for your idea. As you noted, the saved view is the view that will show up in the notebook. This is due to the fact that the live view in the notebook depends on the view to be saved in order to continue to get live updates. So if you alter the filters you will need to save as a new view.
Since multiple views can currently be added to notebooks by saving as unique views, we are unlikely to implement this idea at this time. We hope you can understand.