Show to which notebook a saved view belongs and the owner of that notebook

When trying to delete a saved view, I get a message that it can't be deleted because it belongs to a notebook. I can't tell to which notebook it belongs or who owns that notebook.
  • Melissa Hopkins
  • May 27 2015
  • Shipped
  • Attach files
  • Ram Tulasi commented
    May 27, 2015 20:34

    You can see why this is frustrating - I have a view that I want to retire and I can't unless I check with each PO on who owns the notebook 'Notebook 03/29/2015 11:16' !

  • Guest commented
    May 31, 2015 22:21

    What would also help is to have the actual name of the saved view in the notebook listing. For example, if you have a notebook with several timelines and pivot tables, those are just listed as 'Product timeline' and 'Pivot table' rather than their saved names.

  • Max Cascone commented
    March 20, 2017 16:07

    Allow me to add to this. I would like to be able to see in the Export button if a view already exists in a notebook. It would be as easy as showing a little checkmark next to the available notebooks.