Idea status automatic change when linking to an existing feature

If you link an idea to an existing feature the idea status should automatically  change to "planned" like it does when you promote an idea to a new feature.

This creates manual processes and it can be confusing for the idea reviewers.

 

  • Luisa Talamas
  • Aug 23 2016
  • Unlikely to implement
Release time frame
  • Aug 24, 2016

    Admin Response

    Thank you for the note. The behavior that you mentioned is by design.

    This "linking" capability allows you to link an idea to a feature to show the relation between the idea and feature. Whereas promoting it shows the active planning aspect of the feature. This allows you the flexibility of linking an idea to a feature (which may be in your parking lot) and is not fully planned yet.

    While we understand that this may create additional manual processes, we hope that this description can help idea reviewers. We hope you can understand.

     

  • Attach files