Provide a recycle bin for deleted items

In case an item has been deleted by mistake (a requirement, a feature, a note, a to do...) the recycle bin would keep the item for a short period of time in case we need to retrieve it. For example, for 24 hours after deletion we can choose to retrieve it back or it will be permanently deleted.

  • Guest
  • Jun 15 2015
  • Unlikely to implement
Release time frame
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Ron Yang commented
    December 14, 2015 22:31

    Currently when deleting items (requirements, features, notes, to-do's, etc.), there is a follow-up prompt to double check whether the permanent "delete" action was intended. 

    At this stage, we don't have plans for a Recycle bin, but feel that the browser prompt should help to serve as a final double check. I hope you can understand.

  • Tom Beck commented
    August 11, 2017 16:00

    Here's a way to solve the recycling bin dilemma:  Create a product called Recycle Bin (RECYCLE).  Store it at the root of your product hierarchy and edit permissions to meet your needs, such as Product Owners only.  Instead of deleting a feature, just change the release to RECYCLE.