Disable notifications

On occasions, I have had to change the status of a release back to open and then close it again. This resends the release to everyone subscribed. I would like to be able to disable sending a notifications for this type of maintenance.

  • Rob Bedeaux
  • Jun 9 2015
  • Unlikely to implement
Release time frame
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Ron Yang commented
    November 25, 2015 01:02

    There's one workaround which can be done here. You can remove those subscribed as watchers, and then change the status to open and close again (and then add the watchers back). This is a bit of a workaround, but can help achieve your goal.

    With this in mind, the described use case seems to be more of an edge case. We haven't seen much feedback in this area thusfar from the community and don't have plans at the moment to make revisions here (based on priorities at hand). Hopefully this workaround helps. I hope you can understand.