Skip to Main Content

Share your product feedback

Status Future consideration
Categories Reports
Created by Chris Quigley
Created on Oct 16, 2026

Allow teams to restrict access to saved prioritization views

What is the challenge?
  • In Aha! Roadmaps, users can open a saved reporting view through a shared browser URL even when the report is not shared with them or their workspace. This is expected for most Aha! views, but prioritization views are unique, in that they include not just the underlying data, but are used to model prioritization scenarios and important planning decisions by ranking and prioritizing records on a board.

  • Teams may need to keep prioritization decisions private, particularly among leadership groups. Access to the report not only provides access to the underlying data (which is expected) but also any ranking order and prioritization lines captured in the saved view.

What is the impact?
  • Product leaders cannot reliably restrict sensitive prioritization decisions to a selected audience while maintaining broader access to the underlying records.

  • The current workarounds are to use a whiteboard instead of the prioritization view, or to keep the view’s URL within the intended group. But if someone forwards the report URL to another Aha! user, that user can see prioritization decisions for records they have permission to access—possibly before the team is ready to communicate those decisions.

Describe your idea.
  • When access to a prioritization view is restricted to select workspaces or users, enforce those permissions when anyone opens a bookmarked URL or shared link to the report.

  • Users outside the selected audience see an access-denied message.

  • Attach files
  • +1