Currently, if a saved report is open and then the workspace is changed from the dropdown in the upper left (not the filter but the workspace hierarchy selection), then the report changes.
When working across multiple workspaces, it would be helpful to have the saved report persist as is even when changing the workspace dropdown.
Navigating to a different workspace changes the report you are viewing today because a given report may not be applicable across all workspaces and to help ensure that a user is always viewing a report relevant to the current workspace they are in. Given this and other priorities, we are unlikely to make any immediate changes in this area. We hope you understand.