Bulk Delete Phases to Release/ Change Phase Template of Releases

I would like to bulk delete the phases under releases. The current process of deleting phases is time consuming as we have to delete one phase at a time. It would be best to have bulk delete option for release. We have experienced a lot of difficulty as all of our releases were tagged with common phases template which was not intended steps for but after the selection of common phase template all the releases have close to 20 phases and it is time incentive to delete manually one after the other. Alternative could be an option to change a phase template for a release which I do not see currently.

  • Guest
  • Sep 18 2018
  • Unlikely to implement
Release time frame
  • Sep 19, 2018

    Admin Response

    As described, the Release template only applies to newly created releases. One potential workaround would be to add a new release, move your features to the newly created release (with your new release template), and remove the old release. Bulk edit could be used for moving the features.

    Based on current priorities and the workaround noted above, we are unlikely to make updates in this area. We hope you can understand.

  • Attach files
  • Manisha Ray commented
    13 Aug, 2019 05:06pm

    I'd also like this feature- hugely time consuming to delete 7 things (and confirm delete) each time for small releases that only have 1 component

  • Natasha Venter commented
    23 Jan, 2019 11:54am

    we should have the ability to change the release phase template to releases that have already been created ... sometimes you create releases in advance and the release phases change