Restrict access to bulk actions

We have 20+ people in Contributor role working on the same Product. All of them have by design access to bulk actions and can inadvertably bulk delete all of the hundreds of items that we have in Aha!. We want to somehow restrict access to bulk actions to only a few persons.

  • Guest
  • Aug 17 2018
  • Unlikely to implement
Release time frame
  • Aug 30, 2018

    Admin Response

    Thank you for your idea. At this time any user who has access to update records (product owner or contributor) can do so both one by one and using bulk edit. It is possible to restrict this on a product by product basis. So you can allow a user to be a contributor on one product, but only a viewer or reviewer on another product.

    At this time, given the current flexibility and other feedback and priorities we are unlikely to implement this idea. We hope you can understand.

  • Attach files