Currently a reviewer can login, click to a feature, and add themselves as a watcher to the feature. When doing this, they have the ability to edit and update the entire watch list, including removing users that have already been set as watchers.
This is problematic as it introduces the chance a user who believes they are watching a feature could have accidentally (or maliciously) been removed from the watch list and will no longer receive expected updates.
Ideally, a viewer or reviewer should be able to add and remove themselves from the watch list, but not anyone else (similar to Jira)
|Release time frame|