When I'm playing with my Gannt chart timelines, sometimes I accidentally move a bar when I don't intend to. Other times, I want to play with the dates to see how that affects my total timeline. Adding a "Save" button to the Gannt chart allows product managers to explore different pieces of the total timeline without permanently updating the Gannt. Additionally, it prevents unintended changes.
|Release time frame|
Thank you for the idea. The Releases overview currently has an undo option. Clicking undo will remove the last change. You can also undo multiple changes as long as you haven't left the page.
Given the availability of the undo option and current priorities, we are unlikely to implement this idea at this time.