Improved guidance when custom field personas moved between products/product lines

Currently when personas are moved from a product to a product line, and presumably to other products, any custom fields not shared between the two products are "lost".

This leaves the user, i.e. me, in a panic because it appears that all of the data has been removed, never to be seen again. After some help from the Aha team I was able to correct the issue by assigning the same custom fields to both products and, magically, all of my data returned.

That being said, a little heads up on what is about to happen, before you move the persona, would be great. If I'm allow to dream big, the ability to assign the same custom field template to both products would be a nice plus - at least a little note about what the template is and who would need it.

  • Hunter
  • Feb 20 2017
  • Likely to implement
Release time frame
  • Attach files