Make it harder to accidentally delete release phase dependencies in "release detailed" view

I am constantly clicking the red x and deleting release phase dependencies when I go to change the length of a phase. I have no idea how many times I've done this, basically 90% of the time that I adjust the length of a release phase. There were also a couple of weeks when that feature was added when I just had no idea why my dependencies kept disappearing when I couldn't tell I was doing anything.

Is there any chance you could just eliminate that red x and make it so you have to remove dependencies the same way you add them? 

  • Eva Humphrey
  • Aug 17 2015
  • Unlikely to implement
Release time frame
  • Feb 4, 2016

    Admin Response

    The current X treatment is a consistent experience which is used across the application to delete objects. While we can understand the pain points described, at this time, we are unlikely to make updates in this area as it would impact the entire application.

    We hope you can understand.

  • Attach files