Saved Views - Consistent behavior across the product

There is inconsistent behavior across the various saved views. 

Desired Behavior:

- When saving a view or opening an already saved view, display the View name

- When leaving that page and returning, have the prior view still displayed along with the name of the View (including if it is the default)

This is what the current behavior is and I have them grouped by consistent behavior patterns.

1. Features -> Workflow:

- You save a new view or open an existing saved view. The view name appears on the screen.

- Leave the page and come back. It reverts back to the default view but continues to show the name of the previous view that was displayed prior to leaving.

- This one is the most problematic of the group. I will log this as a bug separately. 

2. Reports -> List & Pivot, Features -> List, Ideas -> List

- Save a new view or open an existing saved view. The view name appears on the screen.

- Leave the page and come back. The previous view continues to be displayed. However, the view name is no longer displayed.

3. Releases -> Roadmap, Features -> Roadmap

- Save a new view or open an existing saved view. The view name appears on the screen.

- Leave the page and come back. Both revert back to the default view and no name is displayed.

  • Matt Case
  • Aug 7 2015
  • Shipped
Release time frame
  • Attach files