Remember "last view" on each screen

As a user, I often save views, but every time I revisit a particular screen, it often defaults back to a random, unsaved view.  I would love it if, upon revisiting a screen, Aha! either recalls the exact field settings OR it recalls the last viewed saved view.  Right now, it just appears random, and can be a bit confusing to inexperienced (and even experienced) users.

  • Jeremy Naiden
  • May 14 2015
  • Already exists
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Ron Yang commented
    6 Nov, 2015 06:27am

    Hi Jeremy, are you still having these issues? It seems that this is currently working as expected for these pages.

  • Jeremy Naiden commented
    14 May, 2015 05:10pm

    Hi Chris,  For me, it's happening on the new Features --> Workflow panel and also on the Roadmap --> Timeline view.  

  • Admin
    Chris Waters commented
    14 May, 2015 04:10pm

    We actually try to always recall the last view when you return to a screen so it should look exactly the same as you left it. Can you provide some more details about which screen you are seeing differences on? If you could send before and after screenshots to support that would be helpful.