Once user is registered in Aha!, they should be able to easily see what they have access to

We don't provide access to the Aha! portal to our customers. Customers are only provided access to our roadmaps through Notebooks. When I add a customer as a user on Aha! and provide them access to a pseudo product which has access to the roadmap notebooks, the customer receives an invite and registers himself/herself. However, once registered, the user is taken to the generic Aha! portal where he/she tries to access various parts of the portal but since I have not given them access, they get confused and don't know where to go. I then get these as complaints from the customers and that too only if they complain. Some customers just quietly assume that we have not provided them enough information. It defeats the purpose of sharing the notebooks with them. We need to be able to customize their welcome screen to Aha! so that they immediately see what they have access to instead of seeing all the standard parts of Aha!.

  • Guest
  • Jun 5 2019
  • Unlikely to implement
Release time frame
  • Jun 11, 2019

    Admin Response

    Thank you for your idea. Notebooks are intended to be shared with customers without giving them access to Aha! at all. If you need to password protect the notebook, you can click the gear icon and set a password from the notebook settings.

    Given the explanation above, we are unlikely to implement this idea at this time. We hope you can understand.

  • Attach files
  • Guest commented
    11 Jun 16:28

    I did not understand the response to the idea. It seems like my problem has not been understood. Can you please reach out to me and I can explain the issue better.