The items impacted by the deleted integration of Feb 20 are still intact (prior releases leading to current release PI01 included).
The integration we created as new is handling the new items targeted for our next release PI02.
- The system, aha, should not allow a user to delete an integration when items are linked. The system should rather offer users the ability to expire (set an integration end date) that integration which would maintained the links previously established
o Soft delete (set end date or expiration date for integration) vs. hard delete (the integration is completely removed from the system)
§ Integration mapping should behave like other objects in the system (request, feature, releases, …)
· If links exist, it cannot be deleted
|Release time frame|
Thank you for your idea. There are currently a few options for handling integrations that are no longer needed. They can be deleted or disabled.
At this time, we are unlikely to add a soft delete option. One suggestion here would be to label the integration by renaming it to include "Do not use" or something along those lines. That way the integration could still be used for existing links, but users would be aware not to use it for linking new records.