I am working on an internal app together with a colleague. She was working on a feature, that had direct impact on the page that I was looking at. While I was using that page, she had Elle do some changes to the UI. My UI version of the app though did not change, so I didn't know at all that something changed.
Because of this, I spent time researching why what the code says is not reflected in the UI, although anything I needed to do was just refreshing the whole Builder page. This would have saved me quite some time and ultimately reaching out to my colleague just made me do that.
There should either be forced reloads or prominent notifications inside the builder application that the session I'm using is outdated and code changed which is not reflected in the UI, yet.
That would help me always looking at the current code/UI while coworkers are working on the app in parallel.