This idea has been merged into another idea. To comment or vote on this idea, please visit A-I-12646 Merge default assignee with actual user in reports.
A default user can be assigned to a workspace when an epic or feature is added to put something automatically into the Assigned To field. This works great especially when you only have one user per workspace. The problem is though this "default" is actually different than the actual user. When I run reports and try to group Assigned To it treats the actual user and the default different. I would like the ability to handle them as if they are the same. I haven't found a good user case for why I would ever want them separate when actually looking at the name itself.